06
Nov
09

Goodbye…

Xen (SSBBMAN) here. I have sold my Wii.  I’ve gotten tired of all the games for the Wii, including SSBB.  I’m sorry, everyone.  I’m dead, beat, no textures from me are to be released ever again.  I’m sorry.

 

On the bright side, I wanna buy an Xbox 360 to get Halo 3 and Halo 3 ODST.  I lost interest in teh Wii.  It was a pleasure to meet you all, and congratulations to Charmeleon for joining the team.

 

Plasmakirby, thanks for being a great friend and cohort in this game of smashing.

IceKirby, thanks for being a faithful member of our team.

PinutK, thanks for being a great friend as well as one of the friendliest dudes I’ve ever met.

TheSmasher, thanks for the witty comebacks and interesting words.

MilkaholicX, thanks for being another good friend on teh webz and helping me understand a few things about Brawl.

Everyone else:  Thanks for EVERYTHING!  Support, constructive criticism, etc.

 

…Why am I reminded of the ending of Pokemon Mystery Dungeon 2?!

10 Responses to “Goodbye…”


  1. November 6, 2009 at 7:24 PM

    Awww man you’re done!? Well it was great to have known you =)
    Thanks also you’ve been a really great person ever since I met you! I wish there was some way I could still talk to you =(

  2. November 6, 2009 at 7:44 PM

    Man that sucks! I hate to see you go. 😦
    And thank you for being a good friend!
    Well, it was nice knowing you.
    Wiil u visit GD sometimes?

  3. 3 maxthunderftw
    November 6, 2009 at 10:28 PM

    noooooooooooooooooooo…oooooooo….ooooo… would like you too stay longer… but if you lost interest i guess thats not possible… well then… goodbye… hope you’ll visit us sometimes=),…

    ps: i wouldd say halo 3 is a game worthy of trading your wii for…

  4. November 6, 2009 at 11:15 PM

    Man… one of the few people i looked up to is done…

  5. 5 BassJX
    November 7, 2009 at 3:48 PM

    crap….xen you were a great texture hacker. I too have a 360…but i’m not sure if i’m interested at it…. because the wii is great for me also i might dj hero for ps3 so… yeah…. see ya man but we can still talk on youtube? rite…? anyways thanks for all the times you were here for.

  6. 6 Plasmakirby
    November 7, 2009 at 4:30 PM

    *sigh* i hate to see people leave. hope you keep checking in on our hacks though, if possible. my friend has halo for 360. maybe i could get you two to become friends?

    also, i’m playing tmnt smash up, but i plan on getting a texture or two in later on.

  7. 8 STUFF2o
    November 8, 2009 at 12:33 AM

    >.>
    You do mean that this means no NSMB Wii, SMG2, Other M, Zelda Wii, etc., right?

  8. November 13, 2009 at 12:44 PM

    So, It looks like Two Team leaders Have officialy left the building of Textures.

    It was nice knowing ya Xen.

    • November 14, 2009 at 3:29 PM

      @ everyone: Yes, I WILL VISIT. I think there’s Homebrew for the 360. Who knows? Maybe I can texture hack Armor on Halo 3?!

      @Stuff20: YES I do know what I’m leaving behind. AND I can get NSMB for DS (Not the exact game, but close.)


Leave a Reply

Views

  • 127,772 Clicks

Archives


