15
May
10

Returning veteran?

Anyone even know how I am anymore? WARNING: no hacks whatsoever but an update on my star=tus!!

Well despite my absence I guess I could get back into hacking again. I just faded away never really quit I guess. Vertex hacking, better CSS’s…what else is there I missed? Worpress never publishes my comments for some reason…well if anyone wants to delete this post I think you could. In other words i got into DDH to help them out because ESBGT, and Smashers Inc are dead so I won’t really post there…
I like how the place has gotten back up again =)
New members have all sorts of good hacks! Well can you guys fill me in on an easy way of vertexing if possible? Keep me posted!

11 Responses to “Returning veteran?”


  1. 1 Plasmakirby
    May 15, 2010 at 10:26 AM

    good to see ya again. i was wondering when you’d pretty much leave smashers inc. there rly isn’t an easy way of vertex hacking btw

  2. 2 blondespiritteam
    May 15, 2010 at 11:37 AM

    vertex seems easier with some practice but some characters are just scary when u vertex them
    sometimes they have to many vertex points

  3. May 15, 2010 at 2:30 PM

    @ Plasma
    Thanks! Yea Smasher and the other dudes had been done…I was the only person that mdae any real posts for a long time. And EBSGT well had a little to much drama for me…
    so yea I guess I’m back and kicking! =D

    @Blondespiritteam
    I saw KC:MM’s videos so I guess there isn’t any easier way…thats why I hesitated to come back because everyone has textures AND a vertex hack not just textures like I used to make…oh and nice textures btw 😉

  4. May 15, 2010 at 2:31 PM

    oh and maybe I’ll start to do more stage hacks, and 2D stages!

    • 5 blondespiritteam
      May 16, 2010 at 2:45 AM

      yea stages are heaps easier
      i’m working on Daisy Circuit currently
      just finished Peach Beach and i did Peach Gardens awhile ago

  5. 6 MaxThunder
    May 15, 2010 at 9:16 PM

    i haven’t hacked teh vertices… yet… i’m gonna make creed diskenth… so i’m starting on learning verte havking now… and could someone get me a marth texture without the sword?… i just can’t get that polygon remover thingy to work… or… i think it’s brawlbox… i gotta figure out this soon…

  6. 7 yoshi6852
    May 16, 2010 at 12:58 AM

    I’ve never been good at any of the art things in Brawl texturs and vertexes or at least never bothered to try

  7. 8 MaxThunder
    May 16, 2010 at 1:00 AM

    … ok… screw brawlbox… i can’t get it to work no matter what i do… gonna try again tomorrow if i can borrow my brother’s laptop…

  8. 9 Lockstin
    May 16, 2010 at 5:23 AM

    i get some other hackers to do my vertex’s for me, i just do textures right now.

  9. 10 MaxThunder
    May 16, 2010 at 11:00 AM

    but i wanna do it myself…

  10. May 16, 2010 at 12:26 PM

    @Blondespiritteam
    Yes they are! I saw a Dreamland stage from N64 but it looked pretty pixelated so I’m going to try and make a new one.

    @Max
    Yea me either…i feel your pain buddy…

    @Lockstin
    I was thinking that! It’d be WAY easier on me.


Leave a Reply

Views

  • 127,616 Clicks

Archives


